20th of Sun’s Dawn, Loredas

I managed to complete the illuminations. It must have been a miracle of Azura that I got even half as much done as I did.

Qau-dar came to ask me if I could use help. He is such a caring Daelekil. I told him his company would be the best support and he stayed with me for a while. It did much to soothe my nerves. I was even tempted to ask him to retire upstairs with me, but there is too much to be done.

Truth be told, as much as I could have probably used real help, and I am sure with his level of craftsmanship he could have done a lovely job, I just can’t let another’s hand be in my work. Perhaps it is a flaw of mine, but I am very protective of anything which my name is associated with. I am sure I have my parents to blame somehow in this. But in this the work must all be completed by me.

He tried to get me to go with him to look for Speaks-Too-Soon, but I had to tell him no because I needed to finish the scrolls. He left eventually to go look for her, as I continued to work. I was up all night long, losing myself in the details of everything.

The hunting, cooking, and arms awards look decent. I would have liked to add some more details, but I am pleased with them. The awards for magicka and alchemy, however, I had a lot of trouble finding suitable motifs for. They are not plain, but I am less satisfied with them. I just hadn’t the time or ideas to make them really special.

I turned them in anyhow. The court said they needed time to consider and so I am going to take a nap and then return to hear their verdict. Where is my silken husband when I need something soft to curl up with?

Leave a Reply

