https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/246347990/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

(Fayrl’s Song Book)

Fjori, knowing we will soon be leaving town, agreed to accompany me on his snare drum to help me play this old favorite song of mine. So many memories brought back from singing this one.

All lyrics and music written by (a much younger and more stubborn) me.

Lyrics are below.

Lyrics:
Alma ohn jikhi’ad lo ot muhr

Ohn shogahe’ag ju’okor aradir os

Captu’ath hadik sudas lo

Alma ohn jikhi’ad lo ot muhr

Dash ohn falme’ag lo bivi en

Home’ag ohn muhrid lacor

Chorus: Os e ot molag’m muhrjul

En os mola hadik as albur

Ohn abahr molaf en dual

En os ure’ag as albur malidi

Os e ot molag’m muhrjul

En os mola hadik as albur

Os e molaf en dual

En os ura muhrad yi malidi

Ata ohn muhrse’ag lo juli

Ohn talje’ag yi shoviyaa en

Ohn oro’ag de balmara asuhl

Ata ohn muhrse’ag lo juli

ohn balmari’ag ohm panthiihn ghar lo

Shogahakam asuhm shoksuna ebahr kiohr

Chorus

Daelikal ohn shogahaka lo bahr

Ohn menfi yi bulor en

Ju’okor yi havganich ohn

Daelikal ohn shogahaka lo bahr

Ohn talje bahr as neen lo bahrsint

Ura de vivad eshtik ilu hlaghin ohn

Chorus

Os e ot molag’m muhrjul

En os harin yi sin

Os abahr molaf en dual

En os molan hadik gher yi malidi

Os e ot molag’m muhrjul

En os ean halbere’ag kiohr bahr

Os e molaf en dual

En os balmarin yi malidi

Translation:
Mother you gave me a life

You knew how quickly I

Consumed all around me

Mother you gave me a life

Then you held me back and

Told me not to be just like you

Chorus: I’m a child of the flame

And I burn just the same

You were heat and passion

And I yearned the same way

I’m a child of the flame

And I burn just the same

I am heat and passion

And I yearn to live my own way

Father you raised me well

You saw I had gifts and

You tried to concentrate them

Father you raised me well

Then you forced your gods on me

Knowing their redemption was false

Chorus 

My wife you know me not

You observe my place and

How I can elevate you

My wife you know me not

You don’t see the real me nor

Care to learn more than yourself

Chorus

I’m a child of the flame

And I will get my day

I am heat and passion

And I’ll burn all in my way

I’m a child of the flame

And I won’t be lead astray

I am heat and passion

And I will make my own way

Leave a Reply

