30th of Evening Star, Midas

The dye that Qau-dar applied to my skin to help disguise me continues to fade. Some parts of my body it is completely gone from. I am thankful that the budi covers so much of me.

Still, I fear that soon it will become obvious that I am not what I claim to be. I am loathe to leave this town so soon, it has been good for earning coin and making connections. Then again, these are not connections that I have made as myself, so I suppose they do not count. The one exception to this, of course, is Sera Brelas.

I enjoy working for her, all the fun of our intimate moments aside. And playing at the tavern is as enjoyable as it is profitable. But I miss being able to sing. N’chow, I miss being able to talk! To dance. To flirt! Anything as myself!

My emotions are conflicted. If only we could have come to this town under better circumstances. I could have truly made a killing if I could have come to this town as myself. N’chow! This is so frustrating to think about. Dwelling on the could have beens is just upsetting!

I need to write a new song.

Leave a Reply

